Wed 26th June - Sports Day has been cancelled due to unsafe ground conditions - Rearranged for Friday 5th July 2019
Home Page

Maidensbridge Primary SchoolLearning & Achieving Through Experience & Enjoyment

Welcome toMaidensbridge Primary SchoolLearning & Achieving Through Experience & Enjoyment


Welcome to the Governors' section. We are very lucky to have a governing body that is made up of people with a wide range of experience and expertise. The Board of Governors helps to shape the policies of the school, ensure that statutory work is carried out, act as the critical friend and support the Headteacher to carry out the legal duties. Currently, the governing body is made up of one local councillor, two staff members (plus the Headteacher), a building supplies manager, parents, local church representative, health service workers and a school business manager.

If you would like to find out more about each governor, how they serve our school and their business interests then click on their image below.

To email our Chair of Governors please click on the
Picture 1 Chris Quinton - Chair of Governors
Picture 2 Matthew Jones:Vice Chair -Curriculum and Standards
Picture 3 Debbie Green: Vice Chair - Resources
Picture 4 Anna Stanley - Parent Governor
Picture 5 Hywel Rees - Parent Governor
Picture 6 Richard Allen-Zoarder - Parent Governor
Picture 7 Mrs Andrea Pryce - Parent Governor
Picture 8 Ruth Tolson - Community Governor
Picture 9 Cllr. Dave Tyler: LA Governor
Picture 10 Mark Charlton: Community Governor
Picture 11 Mrs S. Mason - Staff Governor
Picture 12 Mr A. Hale - Headteacher
Picture 13 Mr D. Nolan - Deputy Head / Associate Governor